archive



email



who?

third june | ten ante meridiem

Listen up Dland Bitches and Bitchettes!

In order to (dis)solve the sedentary soporific that has been my life of the last two years, I have decided that when my job expires at the end of August I will load up the car with several hundred pounds of essentials and take off for a driving tour of the country. "How will this affect me?" you ask. Because I want to make visiting your texty ethereal hides part of the journey! Here is a very rough itinerary, keeping in mind that I am just coming off a self-imposed one month Dland absence and am probably not up to date on your latest plans:

Oly to the Bay Area: jcruelty; milkmonkey

Bay to LA (via PCH): eyez; j.; catbus; etc.

LA to Austin, Republic of Tejas (via NM and possibly Las Vegas): edith

Austin to New Orleans: meism

New Orleans to the Northeast (via Tennessee, possibly Iowa, maybe Virginia and ???): riatsala; peth; sooner; bitchy; oneblackbird (?); habbit; mitsou (?); etc.

There is no time table; once I cross the Washington border I am not coming back. I am, of course, soliciting for couches to crash on (I am very housebroken, and generous with cleaning and cooking, though you may come to regret the latter). I want to meet lots of new people and hang out and have big adventures and good times.

I'm excited � I've never done this by myself before. I've never just taken off without an endpoint or return date in mind. I love life! I love people! I love America! U! S! A! U! S! A!


~ paradise | progress ~




dusting for vomit

Site Meter