archive



email



who?

twentieth july | midnight:forty five

garrison / Paris, hon

LezzyFingers is in a tizzy cause her gfriend was offered a really cush job in her field in Oly, and LF, being of sane and sound mind, has no desire to hang around at all now that she's graduated. FemaleTrouble is off the hizzy cause she's moving to Philly for school next summer (perhaps where I also may end up?). I'm all dizzy cause I think I got sunstroke today.

The thought of leaving dear friends (all four of them still here) behind to strike out into the unknown is suddenly filling me with all sorts of anxiety.

Have you played beer pong before? I don't consider it a real drinking game, since I've always been able to remember the rules the next day, though it is effective. Four people at a ping pong table, each with a keg cup of beer in front of them, set one paddle length in from the base and one from the side. Hit one of the other team's cups with the ball, and they each take a drink. Land the ball in the cup and they have to chug. Playing to win is NOT ACCEPTABLE; the point is to - amazingly - get plastered, so big, carefully aimed lobs are necessary. Repeat until they pry the paddle from your cold, dead hand.

I've given up drinking at least until I start my trip (early Sept.); maybe after then too.

I think I exhibit some alcoholic-type behaviors when I drink; I don't consider myself to be one since I've always been able to stop for specified periods of time without a problem (plus I don't black out or barf or drive or go on benders or anything like that). However the commonplace about alcoholics and drug addicts who quit reverting to the age they were when they started is creeping me out, since I have been (almost unwillingly) reliving a whole lot of emotions the straight edge 17 year old me went through. I think it's road trip anticipation: travel is always lightening and instantly-nostalgic. Time-suspending.

I listen to the Cure a lot. Crikey! I promise to snap out of this by the time I reach your town.

I can't believe I turn 24 on Monday! OK, 24 and 36 months. AARRGH.


~ paradise | progress ~




dusting for vomit

Site Meter