archive



email



who?

october eleventh | four forty five post meridiem

"Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness, / Close bosom-friend of the maturing sun"

This is the text of an email I received today which was no doubt meant to be private, but was accidentally cc'ed to the entire staff. I like it.

Thanks J. I appreciate the note. I am sorry I will miss your retirement party. You have been a major influence on my career. I often think back to L*rr*b*e in 1984 and 1985 when I worked for you as a p*rk aide and volunteered for trail work. We have both come a long way since then. Life challenges have often made it difficult to keep things in perspective. The east fork of the S*ts*p river was my saving salvation many times. There are many great spots to seek solitude and to reflect. It gives me great pain when it floods every year. But every spring it gives me wild flowers and incredible beauty to see. In the fall it again gives me great beauty to see when the leaves turn color and the salmon return to spawn. Seeing the salmon every year impresses me so much. I have had the opportunity to see that nearly every year of my life in my many travels. I am not sure where your travels will lead you to after you retire from p*rks (I am sure there are fish involved though), but please if your in the area stop by. Not just Lake S*lv*a and Sch*f*r but all the parks. We took a walk around Fr*gr*nce Lake many years ago. I hope you get a chance to do so again soon.

Good luck

D.



~ paradise | progress ~




dusting for vomit

Site Meter