archive



email



who?

second august | nine ante meridiem

The American Gallery of Psychiatric Art

There's also a Japanese version.

I set the Get Through To The Core Of Schizophrenia one as my work desktop wallpaper, and it tiled so that the image shows up twice! Ha!

I am very, very boring right now, and strangely comfortable with this. Last night I turned down going out with my sister and her friend because it was Jimmy Stewart night on TCM: The Man Who Shot Liberty Valance and Harvey, except I fell asleep 30min into the latter. For the last three nights I've been incapable of staying up past 10 (I am not a morning person and from roughly ages 15-25 never went to bed before midnight); this morning, Saturday, I was up and cheery by 6. I've been working a lot lately; my allergies are in overdrive: maybe these are the reasons. Today, for the first time in weeks, I plan to do nothing - I'm going to lie in the sun all day, maybe dig through the stack of neglected books or trace a few more lines on my maps.

For the duration of the next month everything is in suspension. I work long hours; I spend thriftily; I have no reason or desire to make new social contacts and there are very few friends left here to say goodbye to. I still have to put everything I need into boxes, either to be packed or shipped; everything I don't need is to be given or thrown away. Do I need the oversized Mickey Mouse gloves I got at Disneyland four years ago? There are so many important decisions to make.


~ paradise | progress ~




dusting for vomit

Site Meter