archive



email



who?

twenty fourth august | eleven thirty post meridiem

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Six hours later and ticket and costume issues have been resolved. Here's what I'm wearing (not all at once obv):

A pair of white Dockers cut into chaps
A sarongish wrap called a (I have no idea how to spell this) Kee-Koy FuckMeBoots brought back for me from Kenya
A loincloth cut from an old gag gift t-shirt that says SEND FUNNEL CAKE (but on the front or back?)
A frilly apron and rubber cleaning gloves (Daddy - ok that's too disturbing; I'm gonna instead call him BigPoppa - BigPoppa has a matching set and I guess we're going to wear them on the same day. Maenad was REALLY excited about this and as weird as it sounds I guess I wouldn't mind seeing my current love and an ex-squeeze both done up in silly matching come-fuck-me outfits.)

Maenad's girlpal has a huge assortment of odds and ends, dresses and wraps and hats and beads and shit. So that's settled. However I need a new Goodwillish bike, since the one I have is nice and I'd rather it not be picked up by some random drunken, balls-tripping person who needs to get home stat and will use whatever's at hand regardless. I also still need shit to barter, water and some food, and sandals. Drugs are supposedly on their way though I really have no idea what or how much - I stopped doing everything except the occasional J five years ago. Now that I think about it I'd really like to rush again, but since I'm at others' mercy I won't complain.

Wow, that's it. I'm off to one of the most beautiful spots in the state to work two long days, then back to wrap things up, do a bit of shopping, and then an all-night drive to Black Rock City. We'll be the ones giving foot baths; if you're there, stop by and say hi.


~ paradise | progress ~




dusting for vomit

Site Meter