archive



email



who?

fourth september | four post meridiem

Further up and further in

I posted some pics from Burning Man. There's plenty more to go up, if and when I have the time. Sp@rks Like St@rs Over T@shb@@n is my clumsily-named public page, though obviously there's not much there yet.

I'm at a loss for words to describe the experience, and I'm not really keen at the moment on trying to overcome that. It was a very, very (terrible teehee word alert) special experience, even if I did consciously avoid the large temple dedicated to those who'd died over the last year. There was a much smaller shrine a little way down the playa for people's deceased dogs, which I sat and smiled dumbly at for awhile. One thing that happened was a huge release of a lot of the anxiety I've been carrying around for the last year, or even the last two or three years. I'm still in that warm afterglow phase, so it's hard to tell how permanent this effect is, but I hope the road trip will allow it to continue. I guess don't be alarmed if I greet you with a bear hug and start handing you neckfulls of dinky trinkets, is what I'm saying.

I'm pretty much packed; all that's left is to put clothes in bags, go to the bank and do a little last minute shopping. I leave tomorrow at 1 or so, after I have a farewell lunch with the parents. First stop is Portland, then San Francisco, PCH, and arriving in LA by next Thursday or Friday. Tejas I'll be seeing you by the end of the month (the pilgrimmage aspect of BM has I think definitely inspired me to make the side trip to Marfa). Nawlins: I assume Oct. 6 is still the day? DC I'll be in by the middle of the month; the rest of the eastern seaboard shortly after (eastern folx: I will be contacting you from the road since it's been pretty much impossible to plan that far in advance. Sorry, pleased to not be feeling neglected, I love you all). I still can't believe I'm doing this. (The comments server is down till next week. In the meantime email or call if you need to get in touch.) (haha I originally typed "if you need to get touchy," so please do that too.)

West coast rulez u r all gay.


~ paradise | progress ~




dusting for vomit

Site Meter