archive



email



who?

twenty fifth october | six post meridiem

Grrr here is your bag of dicks Mr. Jeter hope you don't CHOKE

Falls Church, VA

As you'd expect, I haven't watched much of the World Series. I did see the last game of the ALCS before arriving in Virginia, and the sight of Yankee fans holding up signs reading DESTINY was enough to put me off, even if I wasn't spending my time driving around and visiting totally radical places like Baltimore. Fucking Wallys; "Destiny" isn't a $1000000000000 payroll. The whitewashing of a grossly unfair revenue sharing system as supernatural manifest conquistadorism is stupid and it's why the rest of the country hates you. Hey, Derek Jeter just hit a home run in an 11-3 win over Tampa Bay in June, you'd better give him a standing ovation! Hey, Jeff Weaver's dominating batters as a Tiger, better sign him, put him in the bullpen and ruin his career! Is that El Duque I see selling hot dogs? You and your Georgie Porgie know nothing of baseball; luckily, I'm willing to accept a six figure per year salary in exchange for pointing out to you which is the left foul pole and which the right. Come on, pony up Porgy.

Today is day 51; when I set out I allowed myself 50 days for this trip. I'm tired. And as the northeastern couches available to me seem to have dissolved, I think I'm going to be turning around shortly. I'm now very committed to working abroad in the near future; for better or worse, this means going back to the northwest in the meantime, where it will be much easier for me to save money, network, and find a place to live that will not require me to sign a lease. When I set out I thought the last thing I'd do is go back; now that I've done this, and I have a goal in mind I'm excited about, it doesn't seem so bad. It feels... responsible. And I don't expect to be there much past Xmas anyway.

Here's to internet oblivion for another week... *clink*


~ paradise | progress ~




dusting for vomit

Site Meter